IMPROV = LIFE

So today didn’t start out great. Actually, it’s been several days of not-good. But sometimes, when you get to the end of your rope, and you’re just hanging there, you can look around. And if you CAN, you can see. Or you can hear. Or something you already knew can come back to the surface…

ย My friend Teresa just called to tell me about this great Improv Class that her kids are taking downtown. She said the teacher just had so much great positive energy she wanted to tell me some of the stuff she heard. Teresa said, “She’s talking about IMPROV, but I think it’s way more than that.”

Instead, look what the Improv Teacher says…

ย ….Say Yes to everything and then just add on to it.

….It’s all about failure. It’s gonna happen. It’s what you do with it that makes it good. So laugh it off and turn it into something good.

…Keep moving. Keep moving. Keep moving forward.

…No stopping and dwelling.

…You throw stuff out and keep moving on.

….There are no Buts in Improv

Indeed. Life really is made up of Improv. One Improv act after another. The audience always thinks there are no rules. But there are. Because GOOD Improv follows a few basic steps. Just a few. I can handle a FEW rules.

I think I’m about to improve my Improv Act. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let me know what you think, ok? Please comment.

