National Blog Posting Month – NaBloPoMo!

I’ve been a fan of National NOVEL Writing Month for years. The kids have done it. I’ve even attempted it myself! But life got in the way and the 50,000 word goal slipped through my fingers. I was completely unaware that under the radar (or at least MY radar), for the past 5 years, people have taken the NaNoWriMo concept and created NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month, a much more do-able spinoff for me. One blog post per day for the entire month of November.  Holidays, weekends, no exceptions.

So, why oh why am I doing this, you ask? Simple. I want to get better at blogging and writing. And there’s truth in the idea that the more you do it, the better you get.  The BlogHer website has all kinds of links and helpful tutorials.

If you’re part of the NaBlo community, leave a comment with your link and I’ll follow your blog as well. Anyone just cruising by can cheer us both on!!  And, if you’re not participating…why the heck aren’t you? It’s a good writing exercise! And if you’re thinking that you will run out of things to blog about, the BlogHer website is sending out daily writing prompts. The general theme for November is Blogging for Blogging Sake! See? You can work with that! Now, let’s do this!


On your mark.
Get set.

Did I mention that there are PRIZES????

Go!!!!

Let me know what you think, ok? Please comment.

