Week 3 of Thankfulness

Day 15

  • I’m thankful that the kids got so much painting done!!
  • I’m thankful to be getting so much better with the near-daily meditation
  • I’m thankful for peaceful mornings

Day 16

  • I’m thankful that when I procrastinate most of the day, it really doesn’t hurt anyone!
  • I have such gratitude that Alyssa and I can go on a road trip together.
  • I’m thankful for such chilly temps when we went north!
  • I’m thankful that the car runs great and we had no problems driving to Wichita Falls
  • I’m thankful to have friends like the Wilcox’s who were so excited to have us arrive

Day 17

  • I’m thankful that Alyssa has grown into such a wonderful young lady. Watching her with everyone in Wichita Falls reminds me of this.
  • I’m thankful to see Katie’s signature on the walls at Backdoor Theatre – each show’s casts graffiti the walls, and there she was!
  • I’m thankful to see our friend Kate Wilcox’s play The Seussification of Midsummer Night’s Dream. She is so incredibly talented!
  • I’m thankful that Claire Wilcox had such a fabulous performance! She’s a natural on the stage!
  • I’m thankful for bursts of happiness from babies – that Jessica Stade’s baby is adorable!
  • I’m thankful to have such great memories of the ranch – which we were able to see today
  • I’m thankful to come home to find the front room painted by Ron & Josh while we were out of town! So nice!

Day 18

  • I’m thankful that Michelle canceled my training session and I could sleep in.
  • I’m thankful for my IPhone, so I can talk with Michael
  • I’m thankful that Michael is in a safe place, relatively speaking. As the Safety person for his area, he just had to evacuate some other volunteers who were not in a safe area. Lots of political unrest in Nicaragua.
  • I’m thankful Katie will be home in a few days!

Day 19

  • I’m thankful that we might be able to find some bridging with our strained family dynamics.
  • I’m thankful to be able to help Michael with his ring selection.
  • I’m thankful to meet a very interesting jeweler named Sheldon. Quite entertaining and informative.
  • I’m thankful to have found PINTEREST – having so much fun finding things for the bridal shower!

Day 20

  • I’m thankful that I’ve gotten comfortable with the gym equipment
  • I’m thankful that in spite of only moderate adherence to dietary changes and exercise commitment, I’ve managed to not gain my weight back and I seem to have reset my metabolism!
  • I’m thankful that Josh was so sweet to Alyssa about her ring
  • I’m thankful that I was able to help Michael with his ring search

Day 21

  • I’m thankful that Josh finished his probationary tests with flying colors!
  • I’m thankful that Kaci & Alyssa are friends
  • I’m thankful to have my grocery shopping done and not need to drive around today
  • I’m thankful that my mom is okay
  • I’m thankful for my meditation topic today being “detachment” and “Letting go of the outcome” – because I seem strangely ok that I’m not prepared for Thanksgiving tomorrow at all. Read more about Thanksgiving Eve.
One thought on “Week 3 of Thankfulness

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Eve | Lifelong Learning

Let me know what you think, ok? Please comment.

