100 Happy Days – Day 4

Starting the day off with the Belated Birthday Breakfast. I wish we had a picture from our table. But we went to our favorite Mexican food restaurant:

Casa Garcia

Casa Garcia

Then Ron ran a few errands as I cleaned the place up for my little get-together with friends. We had such a great time together! We hung from 2:30 – 11:00 p.m! Even though the afternoon was kind of warm, the evening was too cool to jump into the hot tub. So we had a dinner around the fire pit.

That’s my idea of a Happy Evening: A light breeze, candles, food, friends…

Local Friends: Tozi, Deborah, Angela, Cydney, Maxine September, Me (with Buddy), Kim

Local Friends:
Tozi, Deborah, Angela, Cydney, Maxine
September, Me (with Buddy), Kim

#100HappyDays

One thought on “100 Happy Days – Day 4

  1. Soโ€ฆ I didn’t really keep posting my 100HappyDays posts here. Now that I’m on Day 61, I’m not really sure why. I actually have 2 places I’m recording them:
    http://www.suepatterson.tumblr.com
    and
    http://suepattjournal.wordpress.com

    Here are the pros and cons of each:
    Tumblr is SOO easy to post to. I’ve used it for photo journaling back when I turned 50. I recorded something for every day. I morphed that into my solo Tumblr account. The drawback is that people can’t easily follow it. I’m not Tumblr-savvy enough to really understand, but it’s a hassle for lots of people.

    The WordPress journal is more of a Try-Out. I’m not really being completely dedicated to it. I wanted to find a photo-journal style in WordPress that I’d really like, but so farโ€ฆ eh. Not that great.

    That’s what’s up with the 100HappyDaysโ€ฆ still happy, still doing it, still looking for the right place for sharing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let me know what you think, ok? Please comment.

